RSNA 2012 Dedications
In honor of those who have left a great legacy in the world of radiology, RSNA dedicates its program to the memory of these three radiologists: Malcolm A. Bagshaw, M.D., Gary M. Glazer, M.D., and Jerome F. Wiot, M.D. Dedications were announced in the October-November issue of RSNA News magazine. The Annual Oration in Radiation Oncology will be dedicated to Malcolm Bagshaw, a prominent expert in radiation therapy. He passed away in September 2011. The RSNA Meeting Program will be dedicated to Gary Glazer, whose research in CT and MR imaging led to significant breakthroughs. He passed away in October 2011. The Annual Oration in Diagnostic Radiology will be dedicated to Jerome Wiot, a leading expert in pneumoconiosis. He passed away in January 2010.