ARRT Names Two New Board Trustees
The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) has appointed Lisa Bartenhagen, M.S., R.T., and Barbara J. Smith, M.S., R.T., FASRT, FAEIRS, to four-year terms on its Board of Trustees, beginning August 1, 2013. Bartenhagen and Smith will assume the positions of Kevin L. Rush, MHA, R.T., FASRT, and Eileen M. Maloney, M.Ed., R.T., FASRT, who are completing the second of two, four-year terms. “ARRT’s Board of Trustees is the highest level of volunteerism in the organization,” said Jerry B. Reid, Ph.D., ARRT executive director, in the press release. “These individuals bring a varied point of view and diversity of expertise to the Board that contribute to its very important leadership responsibilities.” Bartenhagen is the Radiation Therapy Program Director and an Associate Professor in the Radiation Sciences Technology Education Division of the University of Nebraska Medical Center’s School of Allied Health Professions in Omaha, Neb. Smith is a radiologic technology instructor at Portland Community College in Oregon. The Board of Trustees members include five R.T. Trustees and four radiologist Trustees, appointed from among nominees presented by ASRT and ACR, respectively. Trustees are appointed to an initial four-year term with the option of serving a second, four-year term.